Thank you for our annual National Jewellery Student Competition


The Annual National Jewellery Student Competition is celebrating it's 15th year. 

Our thanks to the over 50 incredible jurors from previous years who come from international organizations such as ART JEWELRY FORUM​, Klimt02​, The British Crafts Council as well as the national: Canada Council for the Arts | Conseil des Arts du Canada​, Craft Ontario​, the Carleton University Art Gallery​, the National Gallery of Canada​, the The Ottawa Art Gallery | La Galerie d'art d'Ottawa​ to name a few.

The Annual National Jewellery Student Competition has also been the grateful recipient of support from Society of North American Goldsmiths​, the Crafts Council UK​ and the Metal Arts Guild of Canada​.

We are so proud and thankful to be part of this richly diverse community and want to thank all our jurors for their participation and support:

Barbara Isherwood, Art Historian/Writer
Kristina Parsons, Curator in the architecture and Design Department at the Museum of Modern Art
Anna Lindsay MacDonald, Metalsmith and Educator 

Rebekah Frank, Executive Director, Art Jewelry Forum
Gloria Hickey, Independent Curator and Writer
Shannon Stratton, Chief Curator, Museum of Arts and Design NYC. 

Leo Caballero, Klimt02 Founder and Manager
Susan Cummins, Art Jewelry Forum Board Chair
Mary K. McIntyre, Metalsmith

Heather Anderson, Curator, Carleton University Art Gallery
Jenn Campbell, Editor, Ottawa Citizen Style Magazine
Brian Foss, Director, School for Studies in Art and Culture, Carleton University
Charlie Hill, Curator of Canadian Art, National Gallery of Canada
Deborah Margo, Artist and Professor, University of Ottawa

Emma Quinn, Executive Director, Ontario Crafts Council
Lynda Greenberg, Former Director, Gallery Lynda Greenberg
Melanie Egan, Head of Craft, Harbourfront Centre
Nancy Singer, Executive Director, Kehilla Residential Programme
Vivienne Jones, RCA, Jeweller and Artist.

Jonathan Browns, Cultural Planner, Fine Art Collection, City of Ottawa 
John Cook, Principal, Griffiths, Rankin, Cook
Alan C. Elder, Curator, Canadian Crafts and Design, Canadian Museum of Civilization
Peter Simpson, Arts Editor, Ottawa Citizen
Rene Villeneuve, Associate Curator of Canadian Art, National Gallery of Canada

Alexandra Badzak, Director of the Ottawa Art Gallery
Anne Carlyle, Director of Carlyle Design Associates
Sandra Dyck, Curator of the Carleton University Art Gallery
Lois Frankel, Associate Professor of Industrial Design, Carleton University Pierre-Luc St. Laurent, Director of Galerie St. Laurent + Hill.

Sarah Brown, Editor of Ottawa City Magazine 
Matthieu Cheminee, Jeweller and Instructor  
Erin Robertson, Artist and Instructor 
Khalia Scott, Director of the School of the photographic Arts of Ottawa 
Shirley Thomson, Chair of the Canadian Cultural Properties Review Board and Former Director of the Canada Council for the Arts (1998-2002) and the National Gallery of Canada (1987-1997) 
Tony Martins, Founder, Guerilla Magazine  
Julie Dupont, Cultural Planner for the City of Ottawa 
Sonia Lismer, Heritage Canada 
Mary Dila, The Gordon Group
G. Daze, Collector

Melanie Scott, Journalist and Editor 
Daniel Sharp, Artist and Program Officer, Department of Foreign Affairs 
Ken Tucker, Collector  
Victoria Henry, Director, Canada Council Art Bank 
Dorothy Speak, Author 
Kevin Cremin, Jeweller 
Thea Yeatman, Founder, Woven Streams Couture 
Graham, Collector
Cindy Stelmakowich, Artist and Professor, Art History, Carleton University
Juried by Lisa Pai and Megan Lafrenière, Directors of the Lafrenière & Pai Gallery
Juried by Lisa Pai and Megan Lafrenière, Directors of the Lafrenière & Pai Gallery
Juried by Lisa Pai and Megan Lafrenière, Directors of the Lafrenière & Pai Gallery